Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Putul’s 3 songs on Victory Day

Sheikh Arif Bulbon :
Listeners’ choice popular singer Putul will be seen to render three songs in two programmes of Bangladesh Television’s on the occasion of Victory Day.
Putul on Monday took part in recording of two patriotic songs for programme titled Hridy Kollol to be hosted by noted singer Timir Nandi. One song is Bipul Bhattacharya’s song titled Ei Na Bangladesher Gaan of Swadhin Bangla Betar Kendra and another song is Moushumi Bhowmik’s Jashore Road.
On December 16, these two songs will be telecasted on BTV. Tomorrow Putul will again take part in recording of a patriotic song for a special programme on the occasion of Victory Day. Mahbuba Ferdous will produce the show. This song will also be telecasted on BTV on December 16.
Music is Putul's profession while writing is her passion. But Putul always feels comfortable to render patriotic songs. She said, “I am lucky because I got the scope to render some original patriotic songs in different times. I always got positive response for these songs. There is a satisfaction to render patriotic songs. It is really a liking matter for me.”
Putul also informed that now she is getting positive response for rendering two patriotic songs. These are: O Aamar Shapla Fota Jhiler Joler Dhew composed by Lutfor Hasan and another is Bijoy Maneto Jonotar Kachhey Asha, which lyrics were written by Mohammad Rafiquzzaman and tunes were composed by Anup Bhattacharya. Meanwhile, Putul’s new song Chokher Koney Jol, composed by Rajon Saha and lyrics were written by Mahtab Hossain, has already been released on YouTube channel.
Shooting of music video of song Hotam Jodi Ami Ekta Nodi will be finished on December 12. Putul has already lent her voice in Kona Chowdhury’s two new songs titled Jhum Brishtitey and Coffeer Chumukey.