Monday, February 11, 2019

21st February T20 Gulshan Club become champions

Sports Reporter :
Gulshan Club Limited became the champions of the1st Foreign Local Cricket Club (FLCL) 21st February T20 Cricket Tournament defeating Tollywood XI by 5 wickets in the final at Kolatya Ground in Sirajnagar on Saturday.
Sent into bat first, Tollywood XI piled up a fighting total of 140 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in the allotted 20 overs.
Gulshan Club Limited chased the winning total making 141 in the last ball of the 20th over for the loss of five wickets. Sakib of Gulshan Club Limited top-scored with 45 runs from 42 balls. Rehan scored 29 runs off 28 balls, while Saiful made 22 runs from12 balls. Sushil of Tollywood grabbed three wickets and his teammates Mohan and Ananda took one wicket apiece.
Later, Ratnadeep  of Tollywood scored 43 runs from 31 balls, while Satadeep remained unbeaten with 14 runs.  
Shaon, Saiful, Rifat and Amir of Gulshan Club Limited bagged a pair of wickets each for 28, 36, 12 and 22 runs respectively.