Monday, December 10, 2018

BNP finally takes 242, alliances 58 seats

Staff Reporter :
BNP finally has taken 242 seats for their candidates and has given 58 seats to its two alliances Jatiya Oikyafront and the 20-party alliance partners for the 11th Parliamentary elections.
Of those, the JOF has been given 19 seats, white the 20-party alliance 39 seats.
Among the participants of the JOF, the Ganaforum got 7 seats, the Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JSD) 4, Nagorik Oikya 4 and the Krishak Sramik Janata League got 4 seats.
On the other hand, the 20-party alliance, Jamaat 22, LDP 5, Jamiut-e Ulama-e-Islam 3, Khelafat Majlish 2, Bangladesh Kalyan Party 1, Bangladesh Jatiya Party (BJP)1, NPP 1, Peoples Party 1, Jatiya Party (Kazi Zafar) 2 and Labour Party 1 seats.
Party/ Alliance         Number of Seats
BNP                    242,
Ganaforum                   7
Jatiya Samajtantrik Dal (JSD)           4
Nagorik Oikya                      4
Krishak Sramik Janata League                     4
Jamaat -e-Islami                     22
Liberal Democratic Party (LDP)               5
Jamiut-e Ulama-e-Islam                      3
Khelafat Majlish                       2
Jatiya Party (Kazi Zafar)                                      2
Bangladesh Kalyan Party                       1
Bangladesh Jatiya Party (BJP)                   1
National People Party (NPP)                       1
Peoples’ Party                             1
Labor Party                             1