Wednesday, November 14, 2018 | ePaper

Merit scholarship awarding ceremony at EWU

  • Print

Manmohan Parkash, Country Director, Bangladesh Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank distributes 'Merit Scholarship Award 2018' among the students of East West University at University Campus in the capital on Wednesday.

Campus Report :
East West University (EWU) provided 'Merit Scholarship Award 2018' to their 305 students from Fall 2017 and Spring, Summer and Fall 2018 semesters for excellent academic performance. Most of the recipients are female. The scholarship-giving ceremony was held on Wednesday at the EWU campus, Aftabnagar, Dhaka.
Manmohan Parkash, Country Director, Bangladesh Resident Mission, Asian Development Bank (ADB), attended the ceremony as the chief guest. Dr Mohammed Farashuddin, Chairperson, Board of Trustees, EWU, and former Governor of Bangladesh Bank, Prof Dr MM Shahidul Hassan, Vice-Chancellor, EWU also spoke on the occasion. Dr Rafiqul Huda Chaudhury, Founder Member, Board of Trustees, EWU presided over the program. They also handed over the certificates to the award recipients.
On the occasion, speakers congratulated to the award recipients for their outstanding results. They also urged the students to dedicate themselves to nation-building activities and inspired them to work with sincerity from this stage of life and promise their dreams.
Pro-Vice Chancellor, Treasurer, Deans of Faculties, Chairpersons of different departments, teachers, staff, recipients and their parents were also present at the ceremony.

More News For this Category

Butterfly Fair at JU

Campus Desk :A daylong butterfly fair was held on the Jahangirnagar University campus on Friday amid festivity, reports UNB. JU vice-chancellor Farzana Islam inaugurated the fair by releasing butterflies

Policy dialogue on unpaid care work at DU

Campus Report :A Policy Dialogue on "Unpaid Care Work: Election Manifesto Perspective" was held on Monday at Teacher-Student Centre (TSC) auditorium of Dhaka University (DU).Action Aid Bangladesh (AAB) and

BAU professor receives IAEA Merit Award

BAU professor receives IAEA Merit Award

Staff Reporter Mymensingh :Dr Mohammed Shamsuddin, Professor of Surgery and Obstetrics of Bangaldesh Agricultural University (BAU) has got the recognition of IAEA Merit Award 2018 for his excellent work

National convention on students' quality circles at EU

National convention on students' quality circles at EU

Campus Report :Bangladesh Society for total Quality Management (BSTQM) and Eastern University (EU) have jointly organized the 10th National Annual Quality Convention on Education at the campus of EU

HUB inks MoU for computer training

HUB inks MoU for computer training

Campus Report :Hamdard University Bangladesh (HUB) and the New Horizons Computer Learning Centers of Bangladesh have signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) in the permanent campus of Hamdard University

BD students win innovation award in Japan

BD students win innovation award in Japan

Campus Report :Bangladesh achieved the 'Best Idea Innovation Award' with the project namely 'Cure' among the top 50 projects from the world in the International Young Innovators Summit-2018. The

NITUB training at HSTU

Campus Report :The 71st Training programme of Network of Instrument Technical personal and User scientists of Bangladesh (NITUB) started at Hajee Mohammad Danesh Science and Technology University (HSTU) on

Reunion of Ex- JnU BNCC cadets held

Rabiul Alam :Ex-Cadets Alumni Association of Bangladesh National Cadet Core (BNCC), Jagannath University (JnU) platoon organised its reunion of 2018 at National Art Gallery Auditorium  of Bangladesh Shilpakala Academy

CUB holds discussion on logical fallacies

Campus Report :Canadian University of Bangladesh (CUB) organized a discussion on "The Dark Science of Logical Fallacies" and certificate awarding ceremony at its auditorium on Wednesday. Chairman of Standard

BUET honours national professors

Campus Report :BUET Teachers Association and BUET Alumni Association organized a warm reception ceremony on Thursday  for appointing Prof Zamilur Reza Chowdhury, Prof Anisuzzaman and Prof Rafiqul Islam as